Waterloo Wellington Self-Management Program
Text Size: A A A
Live life to the fullest with your ongoing health condition
 

Self-Management Programs in Ontario

 

The Self-management Initiative, through the Ontario Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care (MOHLTC), is an integrated, comprehensive strategy aimed at preventing and improving management of chronic conditions in Ontario. 

 

There are 14 Self-Management Programs across Ontario, each aligned with the Local Health Integration Networks.  The workshops may be called different names, but their focus and approach is consistent across the province. 

 

 

 

Self-Management Program Coordinators in Your Area:

 

 

1.  ERIE ST. CLAIR

 

Christina Lepera
clepera@wechc.org

(Tel) 519-253-1551
(Fax) 519-253-6555

 

8.  CENTRAL

 

Sally Kirby
skirby@southlakeregional.org
(Tel) 905 895-4521 ext. 6489

(Fax) 905-952-3063
 

2.  SOUTH WEST

 

Sally Boyle

Sally.boyle@sw.ccac-ont.ca

(Tel) 519-539-1284 ext. 5041
(Mobile) 519-495-2394
 

9.  CENTRAL EAST

 

Natasha Beckles

Natasha.Beckles@ce.ccac-ont.ca

(Tel) 416-750-2444 ext. 5815
(Fax) 416-750-7657

 

 

3.  WATERLOO-WELLINGTON

 

Nancy Becker-Hallford

nancyb@langs.org
(Tel) 519-947-1000 ext. 265

(Fax) 519-219-7887
 

10.  SOUTH EAST

 

Meghan O’Leary

meghano@kchc.ca
(Tel) 613-542-2949
(Fax) 613-542-7657
 

4.  HAMILTON NIAGARA HALDIMAND BRANT

 

Lisa Webster
webster@hhsc.ca 
(905) 521-2100 ext 73717
Pager: 7075

(Fax) 905-570-8966

 

11.  CHAMPLAIN

 

Rachel Davidson
rdavidson@bruyere.org 
(Tel) 613-562-6262 ext. 1664

(Fax) 613-562-6367

5.  CENTRAL WEST

 

Kathryn Macdonald
Self-Management Coordinator
Kathryn.macdonald@williamoslerhs.ca
(Tel) 905-494-2120
(Fax) 905-747-8608
 

12.  NORTH SIMCOE MUSKOKA

 

Christine McIntosh
dsm@southgeorgianbaychc.ca
(Tel) 705-791-6209

(Fax) 705-422-1078

6. MISSISSAUGA HALTON

 

Megan Suddergaard
msuddergaard@haltonhealthcare.on.ca
(Tel) 905-338-4432 ext. 4872
 

13.  NORTH EAST

 

Tracie Lefebvre
tlefebvre@hsnsudbury.ca
(Tel) 705-671-6601 ext. 2931

 

7.  TORONTO CENTRAL

 

Surkhab Peerzada
speerzada@srchc.com 
(Program Tel)  416-462-2910
(Tel) 416-778-0676 x 118
Fax | 416-778-1305

14.  NORTH WEST

 

Charlene Snow
charlene.snow@nw.ccac-ont.ca
(Tel) 807-766-2824
(Mobile) 807-630-1058

(Fax) 807-346-4625
 

 

 

 
 
spacer
© Copyright 2018 Waterloo Wellington Self-Management Program.
All Rights Reserved. Web Design and Content Management by REM Web Solutions.
 
arrow Click here
for FRANCAIS
arrow To Waterloo Wellington Self-
Management Program Individuals Site

spacer
HOME

EVENTS

RESOURCES
CONTACT US

FRANÇAIS
spacer
Host Organization
Langs
Stand Up To Diabetes
Ontario